Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports Why is it Is it a positive or negative development

Nowadays, a greater number of children play computer games rather than going out and exercise. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to health problems and addiction.

One serious problem that can arise from playing too many video games is that their health will be deteriorating. They will become obese and, in some cases, high blood pressure. The radiation from the screen monitor. If are exposed for a long time, it could cause harmful effects to our eyes like nearsightedness or even worse total blindness. If they wanted to be healthier, they should be spending more time outside the computer screen, doing hobbies like playing guitar or gardening.

Another problem is that they become more addicted to these games are because the developers usually give out virtual rewards for carrying out objectives to make the players feel like they have achieved something or even used the money in the real world to buy in-game currencies to make quick progression. Some of the games are created with attractive and colorful textures to target the children's audiences. The addiction will make them lack focus in their study, results in their bad academic results which are of much importance to their future. What could be done is that the parents should set up a timetable to limit their playing time so they would put themselves into more creative activities.

To sum up, the development that these children become too attached to video games is clearly considered to be negative as it makes them more sluggish and inactive.