Today our lifestyle is changing and affects family relationships. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In society nowadays, family roles is becoming more and more crucial in every aspect of human life. Recently, there are some argument whether people’s lifestyle altering has impacts on family relationship or not? This issue has both beneficial and detrimental effects which are going to be examined in this essay.

From one point of view, a state of art lifestyle is extremely convenient for household. With regard to the first idea, technological advance developed dramatically in recent days. It is identified that technological devices have essential roles in family relationships. Computers, for instance, are served as contacting equipment by members in family. It means that children, who live far away from their parents, keep in touch with them by Facebook on computers. To conclude, should high-tech devices not be available, people in family will be harsh to contact to each other.

Aside from aforementioned arguments, modern lifestyle decreases dramatically the friendliness of family relationship. Looking the former, technology makes people further and further day by day. An explanation could be that members in family do not have chance to directly commute together. It is exemplified that students of remote areas studying in Ho Chi Minh city scarcely share their daily stories with their relatives because of a lack of technological facilities. To sum up, should people have opportunities to contact with their family, they will be close-knit tightly.

In conclusion, although lifestyle which is modifying has a variety of benefits, it still has some negative effects. I would argue that the advantages of a change of lifestyle overshadows the disadvantages.