Topic: The number of people who choose to get married is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely suggested that people tend to stay single rather than opt to settle down in the future than it is now. In my opinion, I strongly agree that the number of people choosing to get married will fall more in the future than in recent days.

First of all, staying single is better. If you get married, it means that you may have the possibility to lose your freedom as well as not being able to do everything you want like the time you are single. This is the reason why people have a preference not to settle down but just go to date and go out nowadays. Getting married, you need to worry about anything which did, does and will happen to you and your families, you may not hang out with your friends or stay up late outside or meet anyone you want any more, just because you are married. It is true that everyone also does not have time for themselves owing to having to take care of their little families and look after their children. Therefore, people believe that choosing not to marry anyone will be a better choice for them.

Secondly, it can be seen that getting married has the same meaning as reducing your chance of promotion and any opportunities at the workplace. According to the New York Times, 57% of US citizens settling down promote slower than the others who don't have wives or husbands to care for. It is obvious that once you get married, you may have difficulties balancing your lives between work and family completely. If you spend time working hard, you will lose your family. If you attempt to take care of your family members too much, you lose your life chance at work. It is inevitable.

You can take lots of advantages of staying single. With the development of the world today in all aspects, it can be easily said that in the future, people will not choose to get married as their main purpose in life anymore.