Topic: In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays many businessmen usually magnify in their marketing about their products are good in some aspects. Some people believe it is a sign of positive development whilst I strongly agree with those who argue that this issue is detrimental in many ways. This essay will examine both views and suggest some probable reasons.

Turning to the causes that lead to this issue. Firstly, when marketers emphasize their products in a particular range, it may make the buyers become curious and constantly thinking about it. As a result, they then might purchase those goods just to make sure that if the product’s advertising is fit with its quality or not. This will result in an increase in the company’s profits and they will have a chance to expand their company’s scales. In other words, they can manage to develop many multinational companies with various branches around the world. In addition, if their products can satisfy the users, then it probably can be well-known amongst people by word-of-mouth or social media platforms throughout the world.

Yet apart from many the reasons as well as benefits of this marketing type, there are still negative in many sides. Firstly, if the products fail in satisfying the customers, those people will become frustrated or irritated because of the fact that those products can not be good as their expectations. They then criticize it and the company will probably be on the verge of bankruptcy or even can lead to the emerge of some depraved cultures.

In conclusion, there are many reasons that lead to this issue but mainly come from the company’s profits. If the goods are high quality and then the company can exaggerate about it, otherwise, it will be severely criticized among users.