The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

In contemporary society, modern families do not often eat meals together as often as in the past. There are some factors leading to this trend, and this may have several impacts on the household and community.

There are some reasons for this phenomenon. First of all, people do not have lots of time to eat with their family member because of overload work. Industrialization and socialization develop which leads to a large amount of job and gives more chance to earn money than in the past. For example, some people often spend spare-time to seek out a new job in the evening after they finished work at their offices in the daytime because they need to earn money which might help their children have a good life.

This trend will bring some harmful impacts to every family on earth. First of all, parents do not spend time for their children, this will make children have bad habits because they lack guide from parents. For example, according to my mind, I claim that young children have a bad habit due to their parents do not take care and teach them. Therefore, the rate of crimes increases in modern life because their parent does not teach them how to become a good person.

To sum up, family meals no longer be there due to various factors. That influences on both families and societies.