since traveling abroad became relatively inexpensive more countries opened their doors for foreign tourists is it a positive or negative trend give your opinion and include relevant examples

Nowadays, compard to the past travelling abroad has become relatively cheap and due to this factor, tourists are now being able to visit other countries. While there are some negatives to this, I believe that this is an overall positive trend.

On the one hand, one the major disadvantage of this trend is the pollution foreign tourists cause to other countries. It has been seen that, in many countries tourists are deliberately throwing away wastes to the oceans and to its natural environment. The result of this is the countrywide pollution many nations suffer. For example, a study conducted by the Oxford University press in 2018 found out that, around 40% of pollution in each country are caused by the tourists.

On the other hand, I believe that the negatives of this trend are negates by the positives. One of the main advantages of this trend is that, it provides a plethora of job opportunities to people. Travel and tourism industry is the largest income provider around the globe. In the past decades many people were uneducated and as a result they were unemployed, but the growth of the tourism industry has provided these people a chance to look after themselves and their families. For instance, a recent survey shows that, around 60% of the people around the world are working in the tourism industry and this figure is expected to grow in the coming years. Moreover, tourism also provides people an opportunity to understand various cultures and the way of living of certain people or tribes in other countries.

In conclusion, although there are some negatives for this trend, I believe that it is an overall positive trend, because it provides a lot of job opportunities and it also enable people to understand other cultures.