Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is not easy to answer this question and this is a challenging problem. Every educational system has its standards in considering gender for accepting students. However, we should be an expert in this field and also specialist to assess the result of accepting students in terms of their gender.

At first, researches have shown that there are some careers that are not suitable for female not only it can physically be harmful but also it can have unpleasant effects on their fragile spirits. I think it can be acceptable because I am a woman and sometimes I see a friend that she has to work in difficult job positions and it has affected all aspects of her personal life. Every woman has the right of having healthy life and when she decides to be a mother, she is responsible for her children, and I think mothers have more important roles than fathers in nurturing the future generation and they should not get themselves in hard work and unsuitable work positions. Therefore, I extremely agree with gender discrimination in some branches of science in universities and of course my example for women can extend to male groups too because there are some job positions that can be boring for them and it wants more patience and universities should have selective choices for them too.

Secondly, sometimes, universities propose gender selections unfairly and admit students equally in majority of science branches. By doing so, they make tremendous mistakes in terms of occupying job positions with inappropriate persons and the efficiency of work will decrease greatly and it can not be compensated easily.

Overall, universities not only should consider genders in selecting some fields of study, but also they should dedicate an extra percentage to a gender that its proportion in year of their entrance is more than other gender in branches that are suitable for both of them.