Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era of civilization, man is trying to comfort his life as much as he can. Science has reached it's peak during the last century and it's journey is continue by every passing day. On the basis of equality, universities should accept equal students with respect to the gender difference, is a controversial issue but it doesn't seem possible.

To begin with, let's take the population difference between males and females. The later gender is leading with respect to the number of individuals throughout the world. And as every day is passing, this gender difference is increasing and increasing. How can they be allocated same numbers of seats when there exists a big difference regarding their numbers. For instance, in Pakistan female population is greater than male population. Now if they're given equal seats then there would be an appreciable numbers of female students who wouldn't be able to get into the universities just because equal numbers of their counter gender are allowed to get admission in that same university.

Similarly, if population difference is not kept in account, then a lot of deserving students would be unable to get admission in their desired fields which will directly affect their efficiency while working in the undesired fields. There is a lot more chance that the gender which is the leading population of the specific area, if remains illiterate because of unavailability of the seats, can get themselves involved in more crimes and wrong doings. Solution to the problem is, that seat allotment should be done according to the percentage or ratio of both the genders instead of making it 50-50. Because one gender has to suffer at the end as there always stays a population difference when it comes to gender.