Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent decade, equal number of male and female students in every subject has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this suggestion appears attractive, the disadvantages will be also significant.

The universities should not allow same number of men and women in every subject in some cases. First, since every subject need to equal number of male and female, they could have to apply for some course that they are not a strength point in this subject. In fact, if women study some subjects such as mathematic or programming, they would not solve problems as fast as possible like men, which lead to a lower performance in study, making them to give up these subjects. Second, by arranging equal number male and female students, some subjects has a small number of people who apply for these subjects. This means that some subjects like history may have 2 or 3 students, which result in an expensive cost to active these courses for facilities and staffs such as classroom, electricity and teacher.

There are some reasons why universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. First, in order to make a good atmosphere in classroom, balancing number men and women in the classroom is necessary. For instance, male or female would not feel alone in lieu of talking with other gender, which could lead to better scores and performance than before. Second, if there are same number between male and female in every subject, teacher can easily to give assignments. Plenty of evidence suggests that teacher can give balance level for both genders which allow them to clearly abilities each students without genders.

In conclusion, each situation has double face, thus people could not say which one is the best. However, by considering all pros and cons, the universities can make the best decisions.