Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every gender should get the equal opportunity to attain the higher education at university level. This equality brings the encouragement in both genders and enhance the creativity but sometimes male and female interests are different, therefore it would not be fair to has equal ratio of male and female at higher education level. According to my point of view, equal portions are not good idea due to some reasons.

Firstly, population ratio in every country is not balanced between male and female and, heads of the household are mostly males, therefore it would be injustice if male and female were got same education. Females have to handle work inside the house, whereas male deals the outside activities, this is why they should get education according to their priorities. For example, female should good at management skills and males should be good at logical and technical skills.

Secondly, interests and nature differ between men and women, as men always take interest in engineering, mathematics and science, on the other hand females take interest in art, music and literature. Moreover, according to research, it is defined that male can preform signal task better than female, however they are good at multitasking, such as males are good drivers because they have deep focus.

Contrast to this, if every gender was gotten equal chance then it would be created the innovation in every field. As we know that brain structure of male and female is different and, they think differently. In this way, every gender brings more innovation in research related education.

To sum up the arguments, balanced division between male and female for higher studies is not recommend because drawbacks overlap their benefits.