University students should study whatever they like

Selecting subjects in university level is a matter of concern. While many people think that there should have freedom in taking of course, others believe that the only important subjects are needed to be studied. From my perspective students should have independence in choosing courses when admitting in university.

On the one hand, there are few reasons why I am in favor of student’s choice in case of study .The most significant reason is that the personal satisfaction of a scholar. This can be illustrated by the example of that after completing the higher secondary, students usually desire to study in their comfortable field where they might get a good result. Benefit resulting from that the graduates will perform excellently in their job.

On the other hand, it is believed that only important subjects, such as Medical science, Engineering, and Law etc. are needed to be allowed for the pupil who has intention to study in university. The principle cause for this is that the development of a nation .For example, if young generation studied in courses based on science or technology, there will be many doctors, engineers or scientists who are very important for developing society. At the same time, provided that the doctors or IT professionals can work in abroad, they will earn foreign currency and achieve honor.

But, is it really true that the students who study in science based subjects can change the nation’s fate? The obvious answer is no. This is due to the fact that, the other job holders such as, teachers, managers, fashion designers are equally vital for a country .For instance, teachers teaches all subjects at classroom and they also need a university degree for enough knowledge to teach various subjects. In addition, for economic growth, business persons should qualified enough to handle. In this case, completing graduation or post-graduation in commercial subjects has no alternative.

To conclude, there must be availability of all subjects in university so that learners can study whatever they want.