Visual pollution is the major cause of accident on roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Visual pollution is more poisonous than any other pollution because it kills soul. Visual pollution is an aesthetic issue and refers to the impact of pollution that impairs one's ability to enjoy a vista or view. The given topic asserts that, is visual pollution key reason behind accidents on roads? I completely agree with this point.

To embark with, visual pollution disturbs the visual area of people by creating harmful changes in natural enviornment. Billboard on the roadsand advertisement are also examples of visual pollution. An incident happened in America where forty-eight cars went through accident because of a car distracted by advertisements on billboards. Moreover, open storage of trash is another reason for distraction. A survey was conducted in India which revealed many accidents that occur in developing countries due to open storage trash.

A building that is made of glass can reflect sunlight, which is dangerous for the people driving by. Depression, stress and anxiety due to bad circumstances followed by visual pollution also coauses accident. Visual pollution has several effects such as; distraction, eye fatigue, decrease in opinion diversity and loss of identity. Visual pollution ruins the asthetic appeal of a specified area. Visual pollution occurs when an individual cannot enjoy the view in particular area due to negative changes in a natural enviornment.

As we have seen that there are number of anwers to this question. On balance however, I tend to believe that government should execute some laws to avoid accidents due to visual pollution such as baning of billboards on areas like highways etcetera.