We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should

only be concerned with our own communities and countries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The school of thought that each country and associated community should be accountable for gazillion problems that can emerge any time within their own boundary. Although many people favor it stating that it is almost impossible to offer help to every individual on this globe, however, I am in discord with this statement. As I think that while following humanitarian ethical values along with residing on a common planet, and facing similar issues, it is our duty as a whole to be available to everyone for help. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on numerous issues that prompt us to be part of this vicious cycle.

To begin with, no one is ignorant of bizarre unprecedented times such as natural disasters, pandemics, and internal wars among nations that can cause severe damage to humanity. In such a scenario, it is highly shameful to be self-centered and mean, instead we should stand as a global community to grapple such an issue while stimulating people to come forward to join hands. For instance, Coronavirus teamed up everyone to share responsibility in terms of vaccine and worldwide safety restrictions.

Another supporting idea is to eradicate entrenched social and economic problems that have engulfed our societies like poverty, gender inequality, illiteracy, unemployment, and healthcare deficiencies. While considering the world as a family, we should put our sincere efforts to gobble up this rampant situation. For example, besides serving our own boundaries, we should instigate communities to make some valuable donations as funds, technical help, and by facilitating help to unfortunate ones.

To conclude, it is erroneous to believe that we are only restricted to limited horizons with regard to serving humanity. In my opinion, amid any inevitable situation and to curb any ingrained fallacy within a community or country, everyone should provide their indispensable support at the human levels.