What are effects of using cellphone on teenagers

There is the truth that nowadays using mobile phones is becoming quite popular in teenagers. A question is raised about how it affects children. This essay will elaborate both its advantanges and its disadvantages.

On the one hand, cellphones bring numerous merits for teenagers. Firstly, mobile phones can support them in studying. Using a cellphone connected the Internet, pupils can easily search useful and necessary information for their subjects. For example, they can find the meaning of English words or obtain knowledge about natural science subjects as well as social science subjects because these learning resouces are available on the Internet. Another helpful effect is that applications on cellphones can help children to entertain. Students can listening to their favourite pieces of music or play heathy games to relax after intensive studying hours. In addition, this device also enables teenagers to communicate with their friends, their parents and others.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that, mobile phones may result in some detrimetal impacts on children if they are overused. Obviously, spending a lot of time using cellphones may cause some eye diseases such as short-sightedness or astigmatism. A research conducted by National Institute of Health Research published that one of the main reasons for eye problems in teenagers was overuse of mobile phones. Apart from these health problems, teenagers may be distracted from their studying due to being addicted to playing games. This consequence makes the big concern of their parents; therefore, many parents do not allow their children to use mobile phones.

In conclusion, it is evident that cellphones have positive influence as well as negative influence on teenagers. The important thing is that parents should give the children the right way to use this device to make use of it and inhibit its harmfulness.