When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people see a job only as a source of income therefore the main factor for them to choose their career in salary. personally, I disagree with this idea because I believe that there are other factors that are equally important when we want to choose a job.

On the one hand, money is so important especially these days because without it we can not reach to our dreams, even we cannot meet our basic needs. For example, we all need money to pay for housing, bills, health care and education. so, a good job should cover these needs. If people chose their job based on enjoyment and other non-financial factors, they might suffer from many problems. Teaching in my country is one of those jobs that do not provide teachers with enough money to live comfortable and raise a family.

On the other hand, I believe that other considerations are as important as salary when we choose a job. First, I think that workplace is extremely important. working under a bad condition is not reasonable even its pay is great. Subsequent factor can be people who we work with. A friendly relationship between personnels and customers can make a good atmosphere in workplace that cause rise satisfy. Finally, time is a priority to choose a job. working on night shift is not suitable for health, especially for one who is a morning person.

In conclusion, while salaries certainly affect people’s choice of profession, I think it is not enough. so, other factors should be considered.