When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

many people choose their jobs based on the amount of money which will be paid them. personally, I completely disagree with this idea that main consideration for choosing a job is high salary because I think there are other considerations that accompany salary to choose a profession.

On the one hand, I agree that money is necessary to cover our basic needs. For example, we all need to buy house and car, pay for bills, education and care physician. so, the amount of salary should be enough to meet our expenditures. If we didn’t consider this factor and selected our job based on enjoyment and non-financial factors, our lives would be difficult. Teaching in my country is among several jobs that make at least wage. so, most of them suffer from poverty and live with many problems.

Nevertheless, I believe that other consider">considerations are as important as salary. First, we all spend at least third of each day on our works. so, we should enjoy from our job. The workplace, colleagues and time could be most important when we want to choose a job. we cannot feel happy when we must do something that we do not like. Also, our jobs should be related to our skills and educations. For example, working in a mine make a good salary for its worker but it is not a good choice for someone who graduated from university in accounting degree. Last factor which I can mention in this essay is the time we should work. For instance, working in night shift can contribute higher wage but it is not suitable for somebody who is a morning person.

In conclusion, while salary is important when someone choose a job, other consider">considerations should be considered.