Why children rebel against their parents

The relationship between parents and their kids must be the strongest bond; however, it is not usually like that. Sometime children are rebellious against their parents because of some different reasons.

The first reason is the children’s changes during puberty period. In this period, apart from physical development, children also go through psychological, social and emotional changes. These tremendous changes make them become oversensitive, irritated, angry, confused and lost. As a result, they are easy to conflict with their parents.

Another cause is high expectation of parents about what their kids will be. Parents always have dreams of their children’s success. In particular, they want their kids to have good manners and get high grades at schools or achieve a qualification which the children do not like. Consequently, the kids trend to oppose against their parents. For example, when a kid want to become a teacher but their parents push them to take part in Medical University. Hence, the child rebel by not attending classes.

The last cause is seeking for attention of their parents. Indeed, currently most parents are busy with their career so they do not spend a lot of time on taking care of their children. This makes kids feel lonely and vulnerable, thus they rebel against their parents to be looked after more.

In conclusion, there are some main causes of children’s rebellion against their parents including changes during adolescence, high expectation of parents about their children and drawing parents’ attention. From my perspective, parents should listen to their opinion to sympathize them more and spend more time for them to prevent from unwanted conflict.