Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, the conservation of wild animals has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although those animals have a few places to live because of the industrialized world, they should be protected due to their positive impacts on this planet.

There are several reasons why people believe that wild animals have no place in this century. First, since the total number of populations is growing, humans tend to destruct forests to take up lands for housing. This means that deforestation could lead to a falling rate of wild animals such as monkeys or birds, which exert a detrimental impact on biodiversity. Second, rampant illegal hunting is also is the main culprit for the extinction of wild animals. In fact, in some countries, regulations of protecting wildlife are not strict enough, leading to an increasing number of unlawful poachers and dealers.

Nevertheless, it is necessary for governments to preserve those animals as protecting their habitats means protecting human lives. For instance, rainforests produce oxygen and make a positive contribution to reducing the risk of flood, which implies that nature could save human beings. If natural habitats are destroyed, the costs of managing the resulting changes could be much higher than the costs of conservation. Therefore, it is important to protect wild animals and their habitats to maintain the natural balance.

In conclusion, some wild animals have vanished as a result of the development of the industrialized world. However, it is necessary to put more resources into preservation projects to maintain the natural resources of the planet.