Young people prefer listening to music rather than listening to the news on the radio . Is this positive or a negative trend. provide reasons and examples for your opinion?

Music plays an indispensable role in human being life. Mostly teenagers prefer hearing to music as compared to the news on a radio. In my opinion, people can relieve their stress level to listen to music and it is a largely positive trend but it has also some negative impact on them.

It is certainly true that people can do whole things with the help of music. The main advantage is that as people listen to several kinds of music such as pop, jazz, folk, and even traditional music, this may help to get insight into distinctive cultures and languages instead of radio because of radio is less popular among young people these days. For instance, even if people commute to certain places, then they can easily spend their leisure time to listen to different music and people feel comfortable and relaxed.

It has also a negative impact on youngsters life. In music, they can only listen to pop and jazz which are not essential for them, but on radio, there is innumerable news related to crimes, sports, and education which they could aware of whole things in their life. As a result, the majority of people would not know about what is happening around them, if a radio has not listened by humanity.

The main reason to listen to music is that today people have a hectic schedule to do such work, thus they listen to music owing to which individuals want to relieve their stress level. In my perspective, both radio and music are joint endeavors due to both are equally important for the development of every person.

To conclude, although it is a decent way to listen to different types of music because of young people can get a chance to enhance their knowledge of several things, yet also they should be concerned about demerits of music.