Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is widely acknowledged that the number of juvenile people who are charged with crimes should be punished with the identical method as a mature. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons, and then treatment for the young offender could be lenient, the drawbacks of these cases should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, there are many myriad reasons why young people are accused of crimes that would be advantageous, the most significant of which are petty crimes and traffic violations. With regard to the former, many young people under -age who tend to drive motorbikes in the inner city are considered petty crimes. Especially, young people want to prove to their peers that youngsters who are underage can be controlled by their vehicles as mature without a driving license. As well as this, the excessive situation of traffic violations is witnessed in many cities. Take for example Ho Chi Minh City, where massive vehicles are used by youngsters day by day, which accidentally runs the red light due to the fact that their behavior is an unintentional situation.

On the other hand, some measures should not be underestimated to alleviate this problem, associated with murder and sexual assault should not be underestimated. When it comes to murder, young people who are charged with killing one person will be imprisoned as adults in order to have a good sense of responsibility for their actions, if the youngster violates a serious situation, they will get capital punishment for their evil. As far as sexual assault levels are concerned, the development of advanced technology making more and more young people corrupted by access to the dark web. As the result, the rate of sexual assault is increasing significantly stems from youngsters. All of the aforementioned approaches can be treated as mature who had a criminal offense.

In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that petty crimes and traffic violations can be lenient for first-time offenders with wrongdoings, while the serious crimes that aforementioned approaches should not be underestimated.