In your opinion, should young people choose their professions, or should their parents choose for them?

Area of profession is one of the most important thing in our life because almost whole people spend large portion of their life working in the same profession. For this reason some people believe that youngest can be freed to decide their occupation but other do not think so. I strongly support the first idea and my personal view will be explained in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, It is crystal-clear fact that our world and business opportunities have changed constantly. That is why it is getting harder to keep up these changes and youth have a command of current affairs about technological and carrier opportunities. On the one hand, even if they are sibling or father and son, everyone interest different kind of subjects. While somebody gives importance to technical or health sectors, other people take interest in music or arts. I think teen of a certain age can know their field of interest. They do not make bad decisions for their future.

On the other hand families do not want their children to take wrong decisions and they expect their children to do whatever parent choice. They commonly believe that arts and sports, which include music, theater, cinema and football, can not offer their children to accurate a business opportunity. Therefore, they do not allow their children to have artistic jobs. Actually they are right to fear because they have life experience and want the best for their kids.

To conclude, young people should decide on their own occupation. When they do this, they ask our family what is their view and advise. Thus, they can both make the right decision and work in the area they want and be happy with.