22.09.2017 Some people feel that entertainers (e.g film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.Do you agree or disagree?Which other types of job should be highly paid?

In modern world, entertainers are minting ample money but do these people deserve it as there are a slew of other professions which should receive more. Is this trend positive for a common man and the society at large? Many may advocate this notion however, I strongly disagree with it and will provide evidences to justify my view point further in this essay.

To embark upon, defence forces are definitely more merited to get high salary. It is no exaggeration to state that this particular elite endanger their life to protect our borders and our countryman. It is entirely because of their worthful sacrifices that we are enjoying our lives safely in our realms. I can reminisce of a very brave martyr Arjun Singh who had sacrificed his life for his country. I feel that the government should render huge amount to his family.

Additionally, other noble jobs such as Medicine, Teaching and Farming should be paid more in contrast to these celebrities. These are the people who play an important role in the growth of a society, without them it would be quite difficult to sustain. For example, teachers are crucial to build a robust foundation of children and hence of this society. But it is very deplorable that they get less salary and therefore nowadays, they do not perform their duty diligently which is perilous for the future of young generation.

To recapitulate, I would like to mention assertively that the drawbacks of allowing one special class to earn plenty of money and depriving other classes from the similar privileges far outweigh any positive repercussions. It is simply because in future nobody would aim to become a doctor or a teacher rather all will aspire to be an entertainer which will be fatal for the upliftment of any nation.