: All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally opined that all vehicles on roads must be replaced by electric vehicles owing to a huge consumption of conventional fuels. I strongly agree with the standpoint due to its overwhelmingly positive results related to global warming and its conservation for the future.

To begin with, it is inevitable that using electric traction, global warming can be curbed to a large extent. The petrol or diesel driven cars produce a huge amount of carbon content and emit many harmful gases. Therefore, the temperature levels are escalating and posing detrimental threats to the whole stratosphere. In addition, electric power driven locomotives do not contribute to the burgeoning pollution by not producing any flue gases. Hence, such alternatives are acting as a strong deterrent to decreasing quality of life perpetuated due to air pollution. Taking “Japan” as a telling example, the carbon emission was cut-down to almost 58% by just prohibiting old cars and subsidizing people to get them replaced with eco-friendly substitutes such as the solar power operated cars.

It is also irrefutable that the non-renewable energy sources can be preserved for future generations by adopting energy-efficient electric cars. Depleting natural resources is a thought-provoking issue, which can undoubtedly be curbed using modern electric traction systems. Electricity can be produced in hydro-electric power plants, using water as the only fuel without exploiting the environment and the same energy should be used by cars do not engender any environmental threat. Moreover, petrol and diesel’s stock can be maintained for futuristic usage. For instance, the consumption of diesel has seen a dramatic downfall with the emergence of electric vehicles in the last decade throughout the world.

In conclusion, to save conventional fuels and environment for the sake of humanity, the only possible and most efficacious solution is to get vehicles replaced by advanced electric vehicles.