Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

Studying is a compulsory issue for every person these days, either poor or rich. These two types of people find the accessibility into university is hard and demand a lot of money and needs. So, some agree that university acceptance is hard, others think the opposite and disagree.

Universities are growing, new difficult and expensive majors are appearing, that’s why people believe entering university is difficult. First, high level Uni’s are expensive, most of them are private, each applicant must meet their requirements such as, high grades and be genius. Second, the economic situation lately is affecting on all type of people and prefer to access public university, to pay less even if it requires several documents and a certain level of scores. For example, Lebanese Public Universities, it’s hard for any student to be accepted, if entrance exams aren’t done and they receive high scores, to be granted. From my side I agree, economically paying big amount of money these days it’s hard, and university requirements changed recently.

On the other hand, several people think that anyone can access any university he wants, and it isn’t difficult. First, some think that private colleges can accept anyone, even if he/she aren’t qualified, they can get intensive courses, by only paying money and this leads to corruption. Second, scholarship can play a big role for everyone, where both rich and poor people can enter any university, by showing high scores. For example, in Lebanon, high level universities offer scholarships for many students’ addition to monthly salaries and accommodation, but there are several conditions should be done firstly. From my point of view, I disagree, where universities must be free for local citizens and the government should support public and private academies to accept everyone.

As a conclusion, studying is mandatory for all people rich or poor and they should not worry to access any university. In my opinion, I agree that university must be free for poor, and reach people must pay reasonable fees, where all can study, and their country can benefit from them.