Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

In the contemporary era, more and more children are becoming obese, and it could have detrimental effects on them when they become older. In this essay I will look at some reasons for this trend and suggest some solutions.

Obesity among children is sprawling issue, and I believe the main factor is consumption of junk foods which is full of fat. Having an unhealthy diet will ameliorate the risk of many diseases such as cancer, heart attack and diabetes. Another issue is that juveniles tend to have a sedentary lifestyle. Lack of exercise leads to accumulation of harmful substances such as saturated fats in their bodies, so again they are in perilous of diseases were mentioned above. Furthermore, obesity can have ramification impacts on social contacts of our child and causes a feeling of embarrassment for them. Also, being overweight could affect their adulthood. Posture problems, sleep disorders, breathing problems, high cholesterol and many other troubles are chasing them if we do not take it seriously.

However, there are plethora of steps that schools, governments and parents could take to tackle it. Primarily, parents should prepare wholesome meals which are delicious and look appealing to them. One way for it is that instead of fried food, they can use other methods of cooking like steaming or boiling. Secondly, governments should limit junk foods advertising or school authorities could ban selling unhealthy food at school. Another option is that food companies be forced to put nutrition label on their product and this could act as a deterrent when consumer see this kind of information. In addition to this, another option would be to encourage children to take regular exercise, for example, parents could set specific time for doing physical activity with family which is full of enjoyments for kids.

In conclusion, although obesity is a major problem among youngster, we could address it by changing their lifestyle and the help of authorities.