Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many country. What are the cause of this? WWhat solution can be offered?

childhood obesity is becoming a serious public health challenge in many countries. this essay will look at some primary cause of this and offered some possible solution to the problem.

there are a number of reasons for childhood obesity. The first reason unhealthy eating habitat. children nowadays tend to consume too much fast food, sugary drink,...These foods cause the kid to gain weight as they are high in fat and sugar but low in vitamins and minerals. Another reason is sedentary lifestyles. children tend to watch TV, browse the internet or play computer game instead of playing outsides or doing sports. As a consequent, they are becoming increasingly obese.

there are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the issue mentioned above. Firstly, it is important for parents to control what their children eat to make sure that they have a healthy diet. parents should also educate them about the detrimental effects of an imbalance diet to help them make a healthier food choice.

Secondly, unhealthy junk food should be banned from the school menu and fast food advertising should be limited. Finally, it is necessary for parents to restrict the time their children spend on sedentary activities and encourage them to take regular exercise. Physical exercise can help them to control their weight by burning excess calories that otherwise would be stored as fat.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the increase in childhood obesity and measures should be implemented to tackle this problem.