Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world.What are your opinions on this?

Crime is the most inextricable matter to be dealt with at present as it is rising incessantly in the entire world and there are several factors attributable to it. Although, there are many people who blame violent games for it because they think, it is making children fierce. However, I disagree with this notion for the following reasons.

To embark upon, poverty is a major issue which is responsible for it to a great extent. Though, it is more prevalent in the under developed or undeveloped nations but even highly developed realms are also suffering from it to a certain limit. Poor youth has aspiration to live a luxurious life style like wealthy people and in order to fulfill their needs and greed, they get indulged in the illegal activities. This section of the society is deprived and thus can be brain washed easily as they find it to be a feasible solution to all their problems.

Moreover, corruption is the second biggest cause as inspite of being qualified, young generation is not able to get deserving job and salary. This leads to vehement frustration and anger, compelling them to get drawn towards the crime world.

To recapitulate, it is a perilous situation, we should not simply blame the trend of wild games for it and free ourselves from our duties towards the society. Indeed, we must try to resolve these problems and encourage our children to play outdoor games which will keep them fit and healthy. Also, we must tell them to participate more in smart games like chess that will make them intelligent.