Children usually want to play the same games and watch the same tv programs as their friends. Should Parents allow it or not? Give your opinion and examples from your experience.

To understand the child psychology always remains a subject of contestation among the parents. It has been observed that children are used to copying their friends regarding playing games or watching any TV programs. I certainly believe that parents should guide children for not copying their children in everything they observe.

Usually, Childhood is a susceptible age when kids used to follow activities enjoyed by their friends around them. For instance, In India, almost every kid like to play cricket from their childhood influencing by their friend's hobby. Moreover, at such fragile age, they do not gauge any physical or psychological difference between self and his friends. For example, some sports and programs are not suitable for their fitness and mental status, but in failing to attempt it may cause physical and psychological harm to them. At last, kids are always possessive and obstinate in their tender age. They like to acquire a hold on all the activities performed by another fellow to display his capabilities in performing the same action in a better way.

On the other hand, it is believed that children can learn in a better way from their friends. The activities done by

friend motivate them to be competitive and adaptive. For instance, there was a very popular program called "Shaktiman" watched and discussed by Indian children that help them to understand new life skill every day. Furthermore, doing the everyday activity together develops more confidence and bonding among children. It generates memories to cherish for a lifetime.

To conclude, childhood is the age when vulnerable should allow to do experiments with friends and grow from its learning. However, guidelines and intervene of elder are equally crucial to avoid any crisis.