A city wants to help teachers of its high school students (ages14-18) improve their teaching. It is considering two plans:1. Choose a small group of excellent teachers; these teachers will attend a class led by an expert for additional training in how to

It is obvoius that education is one of the most imporatant parts of humans’ life. teachers play a crucial role in education and training of children espeacilay teenagers. in order to improve scientific level of students governments should spend time and money to increase knowledge of teachers and to improve their teaching, and it is worth doing it. a city can use different approches for achieving its goal of improving teacher’s teaching. I strongly believe that it is better for cities to provide online materials for teachers to study individually. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think if cities gives an identical opportunity to high school teachers in order to improve their teaching, they will able to meet their objective faster. In other words, if cities wants to select a group of outstanding teachers fr additional training and then these teachers provide this training for others teachers, it will take a lot more time than train all teachers through online materials. For example, when I was a student at high shool, the officilas planned to educate students in computer skills. Thus, they decided to improve the teachers’ skills in this field. They selected only distinguished teachers to train in summer and then they conveyed their information to other teachers in fall, while they intended to teach students computer skills in fall. Therefore, if they provide equal chance for all teachers in summer, they will able to train students in fall and save their time.

Moreover, using online material not only helps cities to reach its aims faster but also gives the same opportunity to all teachers in order to improve their teaching efficinecy. It is possible that excellent teachers miss some important points when they are tranferring the information to other teachers. As a result, using this method may not have suffuicient efficency. It is useful for teachers to have access to the same facilities.

To sum up, in my point of view, using online materail reasults in more profociency of teachers because the fact that all teachers can utilize the same chance and facilities. In addition, it helps cities satisfy their goals faster.