Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Due to the technological evolution, nowadays, most of the young people are being provoked to study through electronic apps in their systems and tablets. This essay will suggest that time management is the biggest advantage of this and missing human interaction is the primary disadvantage.

Offline education is systematic and time consuming. It would take ages to complete a course, if we attend it on regular basis. On the other hand, online education provides students time flexibility that means, pupil can book a slot and attend a course in their convenient slot and place. Moreover, if the entire course is available then they can finish that in less number of days. Eventually, this allows them to spare time for other activities and get an opportunity to organize their daily activities. For example, if a student opts for online course then one might be just attending the class in that particular hour and allocated the remaining time for his priorities such as shopping, work out and so on.

Despite the advantages, there is a crucial disadvantage that, this mode of education would make them miss the human interaction. In other words, they cannot interact with their tutors and if a tutee gets a doubt that would take more time to get clarified. Moreover, Lack of interaction with fellow participants it would be difficult to enhance communication skills. For instance, a recent survey by the British Government found that 26% of students who pursue online education are lagging behind in fact to face interaction compared to university students.

In conclusion, although it is advantageous to study in electronic gadgets as it saves most of the time that enables pursuing other activities, it would diminish human interaction. Eventually, causes lag behind in communication skills.