Demand for food is increasing worldwide.

What is the cause of this?

What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

Undoubtedly food requirement is escalating day by day in all across the world. Even though prevailing demographic shift in population has elevated the demands of eatables, still intensive farming would cater the burgeoning demands of food by enhancing the yield.

Since ever-growing population has proliferated the nutritional requirement, thus there is undue pressure on agriculturalists to increase the output of land. Seemingly, the population has increased drastically with in past few decades but scarcity of agricultural land along with conventional techniques in farming are not able to cope up with burgeoning demands. Also, it is biased to overlook the fact documented by WHO that high rate of life expectancy in India has pushed the overall demand of grains which eventually leads to starvation and malnutrition. Therefore, increase in population along with limited supply of agriculture goods constantly intensify the food requirement.

Government of different nations form a body under the auspices of international community which spread the awareness of intensive farming. Intensive agriculturalist practice primarily consist of utilization of Genetically Modified Seeds, Usages of Chemical and modern farming equipment which would definitely mitigate the problem of paucity of agricultural produces. To exemplify, as per the survey conducted by American Agricultural Council that usage of GM seeds have really alleviated the plights

associated low yield which ultimately eradicated invasive problem malnutrition.

In conclusion, although proliferating population has surged global demand for food, a statutory body on global level would impart the know regarding intensive farming mechanisms.