Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents, and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem

In modern world, Technology is developing at a tremendous rate simply to ease the human life and vehicles are no exception. But is this advancement in technology really helping people or there is a necessity to make certain amendments? It is because of the lamentable fact that shows rapid rise in road traffic accidents in spite of the boon of technology. In my essay, I will shed some light on the reasons of these mishappenings followed by the advice to resolve this pernicious issue.

To embark upon, although there are a slew of factors responsible for the road accidents however, I will discuss here the main three of them. Firstly, the constantly deteriorating condition of the roads, there are pits and large holes all over the roads in all the cities. Second, incessant increase in hoard on roads which leaves no space to drive and people often hit other vehicles to get ahead. Last but not the least and perhaps the most common cause is the negligence of traffic rules. I can reminisce, in Delhi people try to jump the red light for which they drive resoundingly fast that leads to fatal accidents frequently. Additionally, there are thousands of drink and drive cases, just in Delhi alone hundreds of cases have been reported last year.

In contrast, there are various ways through which this deplorable situation can be brought under control. As I aforementioned about the poor status of roads, our government must pay attention towards this matter and invest money in revamping them. Also, more flyovers should be build to accommodate the immense traffic. Finally, traffic police department should take robust steps to implement the traffic rules and must take strong action against those who do not abide by these laws.

To recapitulate, all the citizens should take the responsibility of the present scenario as it is our duty to drive safe and follow the laws. If we want to make this world a better place to live in than we must change ourselves first.