In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In the modern world, due to the incessant growth in the technology, the mean life expectancy of an ordinary person has also risen which in turn has lead to a slew of difficulties for a mediocre family and the world at large. This essay will shed some light on the fatal consequences of it.

To embark upon, the most lethal side effect of it is that the natural resources are decreasing at a very rapid rate. Our planet has got limited resources such as drinking water, food and fuel etc required for the survival of circumscribed population. But due to the unceasingly increased population, we will soon be deprived from the basic necessities needed to sustain. For example, in my country according to the recent analysis done, after twenty years only two gallon of water will be available for one person for the entire day which is quite lamentable.

Additionally, it will give rise to increased air and noise pollution and will thus cause many health issues. Also, more and more agricultural land will be taken up by the builders to construct housing colonies to provide shelter to the enormously large crowd and this will in turn elevate the cost of living. Furthermore, it will lead to depression as well because I have observed in my neighborhood itself many children are bound to keep their parents in Old age homes just because they are incapable of accommodating them in their small house and also they are not able to bear the load of their expenses too. This situation is present worldwide and it is very deplorable therefore, demands utmost attention.

To elucidate, I would like to mention assertively that government should take strict action against those who do not abide by the law of having only two children in a family and rather have eight to ten children. Moreover, awareness should be spread among the public to utilize the resources judiciously . Last but not the least, employment should be provided to all the citizens so that they can take care of their family members properly.