Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools, some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that contemporary education is facing a severe threat in the form of disciplinary issues from their pupils. Some could emphasize this must be handled by their tutors whereas the rest of them consider it is obviously the duty of their mother and father. While I agree that former belief is true to some extent, I believe that the latter standpoint is equally imperative in controlling these behavioral aspects. This essay will unfold both the arguments prior to rendering a conceivable persuasion.

To embark, teachers play a crucial role in architecting the career of a student. To put this matter differently, all students will spend their majority of time in schools settings during primary education. As a result of this, they are conspicuously under the scrutiny of their mentors. This becomes, ultimately the educator function to guide them to behave sensibly during class hours as well as in the real world. To illustrate, a professor from Cambridge University had conducted a study to demonstrate the role of the instructor in a student career. The results revealed that students who are closely monitored by their teacher during curriculum are found excelled in their prospects in their later stage. Therefore, the conception of teachers’ part in regulating pupil behavior cannot be overruled.

On the other hand, proponents who demand, it is the parents’ primary errand to indoctrinate their offspring, are having valid justifications. Firstly, children admire their parents and show immense respective to them. During this intimacy, the mother or father should educate the repercussions of disciplinary actions. Second of all, children attire, behavior, and attitude are more or less true reflections of their parents; hence, evidently, parents should behave reserved in front of their youngsters and be a role model for him or her.

All things considered, I recapitulate that above-postulated convictions of both the counterparts found ostensibly valid. It seemed to me that although teachers contribute major stake of the child career during primary school, I accept that the role of the parents cannot be ignored.