With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the reasons and suggest solutions to sort it.With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the reasons and suggestion solutions to sort it.

In recent decades, the graph of divorce rate and family breakdown has drastically increased around the world and most people agree that families no more share the same feelings as earlier they use to. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and also suggest some solutions to tackle this problem.

To begin with, the most overwhelming reason behind this situation is the lack of communication. Earlier people used to talk to each other in their free time and most of the families had mealtime together as it was usually known as the quality time with the families. However, now life has become fast and busy and people tend to spend their time at work in order to give their family luxurious life at the cost of the emotions and time which is necessary to maintain the family. This situation has worsened after the invention of the internet and mobile phones as people like to interact or place online in their leisure time in spite of their family. For instance, a survey done by “The Time” reveals that China is the highest figure for the divorce because people prioritize their work and personal life over the family.

However, there can be some solutions which can be followed to sort this problem such as parents should inculcate the moral value in children and teach them the importance of the family and relations. Apart from this, the government should regulate the timings of all offices so that people can spend time with their families and friends. For instance, most of the billionaires on the death bed agreed that they missed the family time which they missed while rushing after money. Furthermore, the local communities and organizations should arrange games and events in which families can participate which will definitely act a chance to enhance family relationships and strengthening their bonds.

To conclude, modern lifestyle and lack of communication paves a way to a breakdown of family and relationship ending up in divorce. However, moral values given by parents and participation of the whole family in games and events can help in lowering down of this even increasing breakdown rate.