Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past It was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Working is a catch-all term referring to any activity done by people in order to bear the expenses of life. Every individual seeks a decent job to build a prosperous future. As far as I'm concerned, the way that people can find a suitable career for themselves is a way harder than it used to be. Two main factors are contributing to this matter which are elaborated on hereunder.

The first factor is that as there used to be fewer job variation in the past, people could identify the best career for themselves with less effort. To be more specific, it's believed that when humans encounter a wide range of a different subjects, it sparks confusion to scrutinize every aspect of their merits and drawbacks, and therefore, they could not distinguish the best one. The same concept is true about opting for a suitable career out of a myriad job opportunities in the modern era. For instance, back in a time when people were living in villages, there were a handful of livelihood and people had to either work as a farmer or shepherd. As a result, people weren't overwhelmed by different working options, and they could simply start to make a living at an early age. However, in recent years, the confusion arose from various job positions is hindering people's ability to identify the most assuring career for them.

The second decisive factor is that population growth has led to an increasing number of experts in every field, resulting in a tough competition among individuals in order to be successful in their own specialties. Nowadays, when someone tries to show his potential in a specific area, he needs to defeat all the competitors in order to achieve success in the long run. For example, Consider a person who was captivated by serving as a doctor several years ago. Since there weren't many accomplished doctors available, people had to pay the existing ones for treatment. As a result, whoever started their career in medical science could make enough money to build a thriving future. On the other hand, with the upsurge in the number of skillful doctors, one has to work diligently to earn a good reputation for his capability of curing patients, attracting patients to schedule an appointment at their office.

According to the above analysis, it is safe to say that the procedure of finding a suitable job for a secure future is going to be a much more arduous path for everyone. It is because job diversification is confusing people in this process and because an intense competition in each particular career among people is blocking their way of identifying a proper job.