Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study Why Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice

In the modern era, most students in European countries acquire professional experience before they enter university life. According to the experts, to cultivate financial independence and experience in professionalism, the youths should do something before undergraduate. I completely agree with this statement and in the following paragraphs, I will give arguments for my support.

To begin with, before getting admission to the university, entering into the corporate world helps a student to enhance their professional and personal skills such as communication with colleagues and collaborating as a team member to become a responsible employee. Moreover, it will help them to upgrade their academic grades. According to the research of Michigan University, those who have working experience do better in the exam and have more practical knowledge. In addition, working with a resource management team a student can improve his interaction and organizing skills. From my personal experience, this type of work makes me a good communicator and teaches me how I can utilize the resources in the best way which will be very helpful for me in the job sector.

However, besides communication, organization skills, a job will make a pupil financially independent and help him to carry his educational expenses. Working experience will introduce him to the practicality of real-life and help him to choose the best way or the best subject for him. For example, if a pupil has good management skills then it will motivate him to read business faculty in the university. Finally, it will boost self-confidence and bring maturity to make wise decisions.

In conclusion, it is a contentious issue among people and different people give their comments from different perspectives. To sum up all the points above, I can say the students should do some professional work before starting the higher study.