Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Around the world, the crime rate has been increasing every year although, there are strict laws and rules in every country. The main cause of crime is due to a difference in thinking between people, invention of guns and bomb which makes easier for people to do the crime. In order to decrease the crime, strict laws should be implemented.

On one hand, people are getting cruel and they want to win the victory and they are ready to do crime in order to win. Some people are forced to do crime because they are poor and to survive they unintentionally do wrong things. For example, in poor countries, they do not have free health facilities and if their children are sick then their parents will be forced to steal if don’t have enough money for their child treatment.

On the other hand, crime can be prevented in different ways such as by initiating very strict rules and laws so that people will think twice before doing any crime and in order to prevent people from creating the mistake government should look after the basic needs of the citizen so they will stop doing crime . Import and export of weapons and giving license for general people should be restricted so it will help to prevent crime to some extent.

As a whole, we can say that if people should be aware the consequences of results and punishments whenever any crime is committed by an individual then this will definitely help to reduce crime. At end of the day, all are human beings and they should enjoy their life by doing good things for the society and people after all everyone will die one day.