Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the vie

In the recent years, we are witnessing that in almost all jobs interviews, people are asked about some personal information. There is an argument that these questions are useful or not. I believe that asking some personality, not private, questions is beneficial and help us to find the best person for our job.

On the one hand, some people believe that asking questions about personality are useless and may make some problem. Firstly, with querying private information like your habit you force people to reveal his/her privacy. There are should not exist a direct relation between your job and employee privacy. Secondly, in interview person can say lie easily and in most cases, you don’t have any facilities to validate the answers.

On the other hand, some people point out that when we would employ someone we should get familiar more with his/her behavior and we should talk friendly and ask some deep question. They believe that with an inquiry about personal information you may find some habits or interests which is not suitable for your job or the firm environment. For example, in some works, you should always be conscious and if one of your candidate habitats is going to bar you shouldn’t hire him or her. Another reason is that some position need some special character and without asking about personality you cannot assess job applier qualification. For example, you should be an outgoing person if you like being a manager so you must check either you are a proper person or not.

In conclusion, inquiry private information form who one requested your job have owns pros and cons. In my opinion advantages of that outweigh disadvantages.