Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about asking for personal background information from business owners. While I understand that critics may see this as an inappropriate and dysfunctional, I believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks.

On the one hand, background- related questions in a job interview sometimes make that applicant vulnerable in life or workplace. Firstly, regarding privacy invasion, if someone’s background is disclosed by an irrelevant peer, it might cause irreparable damage to the individual. For example, representative officers recently have reported about some cybercrimes which frauds have this chance to reach the individuals' information as well as by knowing this information are be able to deceive victims to trust them. Secondly, in the workplace, employers often will stop seriously considering an applicant who has a criminal record. Perhaps the criminal conviction occurred when the applicant was young and they have rebuilt their lives. Finally, judging by interviewers about demandant lifestyle unconsciously might be affecting their interactions at work.

On the other hand, I would argue that masters should be attentive about employees’ background. There is no doubt, growing a decent relationship up needs a principal understanding which can lead to a productive development at work. Thus, by utilizing facts, it comes to maximize the effectiveness of an organization. What is more, an employee is likely to approach the premier situation in terms of producing his or her past. Having a specific sickness and announcing, for instance, would create a situation to tackle this problem by providing exceptional facilities through managers.

In conclusion, I accept the first view of why people might not want to share their personal information, but it seems to me that contributing in giving former data is much more practical for a member.