Essay topics: Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view.

Governmental expenditure, the required money to develop the country, is a heated-up issue. It is believed that funding arts is a waste of the country`s budget, and it would be more to direct these funds on other important facilities such as education and healthcare. I believe that art is not essential same as other important facilities, but its pivotal role cannot be forgotten. This essay will discuss firstly, other facilities that could be better and its impacts. Secondly, the importance of arts to the country, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Several channels are imperative to be funded by government, and these should be on the first priorities. Basic facilities of the country, such as healthcare, education, are extremely important for nation development; therefore, allocating sufficient funds for those are imperative. When people find these basic facilitates in an acceptable level, government can avoid a lot of problems which might be occurred. For example, low rate of youth violence is measured in countries who secure good fund to their educational system, where happen in Finland.

On contrary, we cannot neglect the vital effect of the arts; thus, a suitable deposit should be considered while arranging the country`s rationalized budget. Arts has a significant positive consequence on individual as well as the country. It reflects the country culture and keeps nation to remember their old tradition, and it seduces also many tourists to visit the country which brings a lot of money in the market. For instance, France is known as the Country of arts, and one of the key incomes to it is the tourism; therefore, securing enough fund to the arts is mandatory for country development.

In conclusion, it is important to concentrate in funding the essential facilities which have direct positive impact on the nation and the country, but we can not deny that arts is one of the channel that improve the country indirectly.