Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people health,more and more people eating it.why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem?

Physicians around the globe have consensus that fast food is dangerous for human beings health but still its consumption is on the rise. Busy life is one of the reasons that people go for it and authorities should impose taxes on fast food chains plus there should be campaigns to spread awareness about this issue.

While industrialization has brought huge benefits to our lives, it has also affected the daily life in a way that we are not left with time for ourselves. Daily busy route of an average person doesn’t allow him to prepare breakfast, lunch or dinner at home. The best available option is to grab a sandwich or burger from a fast food shop, while a person is aware that it is not healthy and it will have adverse effects on his body. A recent survey in UK by University of Plymouth revealed that eighty five percent of working class is eating ready made food.

This alarming increase can be controlled by the authorities by implementing multiple ways like increasing tax and awareness campaigns. The price of this kind of food will be increased by taxing and people will refrain to buy it. Media campaigns should be started to provide the knowledge of the side effects that a person can face with continuous use of fast foods. Local councils should arrange seminars to shed light on this issue. A study by Gallup international have informed that advises by the celebrities are considered important and people idealise them. Governments should use famous people to convey these messages.

In conclusion, limitation of the free time is pushing people to tend towards fast food and with increased taxes and correct message from responsible people, can have an impact on the usage of unhealthy food.