Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor What are some of the reasons for world poverty How can the poor be helped Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge o

World’s second biggest problem after global warming, is poverty. Almost, all the countries in the world have considerable amount of poor population but their are few countries where the gap between the poor and the rich is huge. Also, different countries have different mechanism for handling the issue of poverty. Few of the reasons for poverty and different ways of dealing with the poverty would be discussed henceforth.

According to World’s Health Organization(WHO),the increase in population is directly proportional to the increase in poverty. For instance, the population of India and China has increased by an alarming rate and so has the percentage of poverty, in past few years. Many countries do not have good laws which caters to the needs of the poor, which in turn further increase the gap between the rich and the poor. Mostly, the government helps the rich population to bank in more votes for them and thus neglects the poor communities.

Although, the world poverty is a huge issue which would take many years to eradicate completely but still we all can put in efforts to help reach the goal. Broadly, there are two ways in which the poor can be helped - firstly, at the government level and secondly at an individual level. Government can reform laws to help poor, for example, Indian government have started funding low income families, if they wish to start a business and they have a good idea for their business. Also, at an individual level we can donate, educate or feed a poor family or community, every once in a while.

So, to conclude the issue of world poverty is a huge and a serious issue and it is very difficult to overcome it completely. Also, there are many reasons which leads to poverty but, as nations or as an individuals we should put our efforts and help the poor communities in all possible ways.