Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems What are the causes of this and what are some solutions

It is true that, in this contemporary era, many people have to face loneliness and some health related issues but in the past all people used to do more exercise for keeping them fit. However, there are numerous examples behind this like lack of time or technology.

To start with, firstly, more work is being done by many individuals because they are workholic and want to earn more money in their life and office time are increased day by day according to workload. That is why they are unable to spend more time with their families. Secondly, people spend their most of the time with their smartphones or watching television rather than going in any park for exercise. For example, in the past people used to go to market for shopping or puchase something with their friends but nowadays people like to do online shopping as compared to go anywhere. Therefore, anxiety, obesity, loneliness, health related issues are common in new generation.

Another reason could be, lack of space because in the past people go in park and play lots of games and do exercise with their children but nowadays all space are taken by government for making highway, hospitals, roads e.t.c.

Looking for the solutions, first of all government must enforce new policies regarding to the games period because when games period will increase so many students will take part in physical activities and it would benificial for students. Secondly, government should set particular working hours because parents would give more time on their children and it is better for building robust relationships with parents. Parents should take care of their children and allow them for playing outside games rather than inside games.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly working hours, lack of space for doing exercises e.t.c, there are many reasons yet. We must understand that if, government would do nothing so people will have to face lots of problems like anxiety, obesity, health relay issues.