Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Financial education undoubtedly plays an inevitable part in the overall growth and development of the children. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay, a debate will be discussed, and will be given a concluding view.

On the one hand, supporters who promote the idea of financial education cite various benefits it can bring to the students. Firstly, it would teach the students about the importance of finance and it's various aspects which holds a direct co-relation to them in their daily life. Furthermore it can help especially the young students to manage their daily expenses while becoming less reliable on parents. For instance, a recent study made the WEF suggests that, it has been found that children who become cognizant of finance are less prone to error while choosing the stocks to invest. Secondly, Young students can educate their parents on the various benefits of investment and tax policies while helping them to choose a better insurance policy on either a life cover or tax saving.

Conversely, Opponents point out that theory is incomplete with lack of hands on experience which can be no fruitful in their academic life. Firstly, often incomplete knowledge in the financial domain can bring a catastrophic effect not only in the life of students but can lead to disaster in their guardian's life based on the inappropriate selection of investment stocks.Secondly, School course books need a radical change in their curriculum to make it more aligned with financial industry. Moreover, it can fill the demand of the growing market needs which can result in plethora of job opportunities and paid internships as well.

Overall, it seems reasonable to incorporate the financial education to the school course books with a practical training experience which can facilitate a better improvement in their life, income and standard of living