Foreign tourists must be charged higher fees than local people to visit the cultural places and historical sites. Do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give your own opinion including relevant examples.

The charges associated with the visit to tourist places are always a contestation for any country. Many thinks foreign tourists are levied to pay higher charges than local people. However, I discord with this statement and this essay intends to analyse various aspects along with supporting examples in this debatable issue.

To embark upon, with the foreign tourist any country generate most income than any other sector. Also, foreign traveller visits any country once in a lifetime so they do not have any option to pay extra and visit historical places, parks etc. For instance, to visit Tajmahal in India for foreign holidaymaker the costing is way high than native people but as this one of the wonder in the world popularity is not getting decreased and foreign has to pay the amount to see the place. Instead on this country can do the pricing strategy same for everyone which encourage non-natives too to visit the attraction.

Secondly, the importance’s of the heritage get spread overseas with the help of mouth of word. If foreign liked the place they refer their friends and family which ultimately resultant the increase tourism. By lowering price amount for both local and non-native uplift the regional business. For illustrative, foreign who all the visiting at the time of Durga Puja to Kolkata increase the sale on local food, traditional clothes etc. generate the huge revenue to the community market.

To recapitulate, government should keep the price same to international delegates too to get the good impression about any country because this will help to boost the tourism and economic growth.