Formal examination are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. What is your opinion ?

Education is the fundamental right of everyone in this world which plays a pivotal role for one's development. Considering this, a segment of society believe that students should be assessed through the formal examination however, many people support the view of continual assessment process instead. This essay will assert both view points before delivering a plausible conclusion.

To begin, some people consider that formal examination is an effective way to evaluate student's performance as it provides a single platform and timeline for all pupil to show their caliber which ultimately , help teachers to filter out bright students according to their performance. Moreover, such exams are conducted under the supervision of an invigilators which prevents any feasibility of finagle.

However, continual process of assessment have numerous advantages for the children who are not possessing good grasping power and are unable to perform wisely in time constraint exams. Hence, continual assessment such as coursework and projects enable pupils to explore practical knowledge of their subjects. Moreover, a single examination doesn't cover the whole scope of a book.

To recapitulate, this foregoing discussion propounds that both continual and formal examination are very productive to evaluate the performance of students, while having some drawbacks. Therefore, government should take some initiatives to eradicate those weak points which are detrimental for the education system.