Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world Today however growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem What causes of the increased demand and what measures can governments and individuals take to respond to this pr

Over the past few decades, there has been considerable discussion about how to conserve water due to the fact that the disastrous effects of drought have begun to hit home around the world. In fact, this problem is attributed to a human factor and an environmental factor, while it could be addressed by water conservation and environmental protection. To delve deeply into this issue, this essay will explore the causes of water shortages and provide some feasible solutions.

To begin with, this disturbing phenomenon is ascribed to people’s unawareness of water conservation. For example, many people think that water is an unlimited resource because they can get it easily as long as they turn on the water faucet. Despite the fallacy in our society, we can use three ways to address this problem. First and foremost, the Environmental Protection Agency could not only launch campaigns to educate the public about the dire consequences of wasting water but also raise people’s awareness of preserving this precious resource. On the other hand, governments should take a stricter measure to deter people from an excessive use of this limited resource. For example, they are expected to make laws that restrict one adult to one ton of water per month. Anyone who goes over the limit will be subject to a $1,000 fine. Second, schools should teach children how to conserve water. Last but not least, parents should set a good example for their children and adopt a green lifestyle.

In addition to the aforementioned misconception, global warming is another reason for water scarcity. For example, the higher temperature will reduce the ability of water to decompose pollutants. In spite of the environment inundated with garbage, we could adopt three ways to solve this problem. First, government should promulgate a decree to restrict the pollutants produced by factories. If they violate laws, their companies will face mandatory shutdown. Second, schools should teach their students how to dispose of their garbage in an environment-friendly way. Third, adults have an obligation to inculcate into their children the importance of protecting our natural environment.