Global warming is one of the most important issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measure can government and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is one of the most troubling matters for people and scientists these days. There is a major well-known cause for this problem and its impacts are really significant. So, it is essential that government and citizens focus on resolving this problem before further damaging circumstances.

The major cause of global warming is the high level of carbon footprints and greenhouse gasses emission into the atmosphere. The sun’s radiation passes through the atmosphere and heats up the Earth. Most of these radiations reflected back but if the layer of the atmosphere thickened these radiations trapped in the Earth and makes it warmer. Carbon dioxide and greenhouse gasses thickened the layer of atmosphere and cause a warmer climate for the worldwide which as a result, people experienced drought or in some cases increase in precipitation in some areas. Actually, global warming relocates the precipitation. For instance, global warming caused further rainfall in Africa desert, otherwise lack of rain in tropical fields.

Moreover, since carbon dioxide and greenhouse gasses caused global warming, reduction in these gasses emission is a possible solution to tackle the problems. The role of government is highly critical in order to impose strict regulations to use renewable resources instead of fossil fuels. Additionally, because trees absorb carbon dioxide rather than release it into the atmosphere, therefore, defining punishment for deforestation can play a vital role in protecting the environment. Individuals also are responsible to protect the environment and reduce their level of carbon footprints by using some efficient approaches such as using public transportation instead of private cars or using efficient electric appliances or high mileage cars. Hence, the consequences of global warming are worldwide and each person is responsible to be conscious of this phenomenon influences.

To conclude, the major cause of global warming is the emission of harmful gasses in the atmosphere and government and individual should be conscious about the outcomes of their devastating activities, which produce gasses and preserve the Earth by reducing them.