Governments prohibit the underage children for getting full-time jobs in certain countries. Is it good thing or bad thing?

Nowadays, using children’s power for full-time jobs is forbidden in some counties. In my opinion, it is positive development because the youth should go to school and have fulfilled childhood.

It is true that companies were using the youth as workforce throughout a history. It was not surprising that teenagers could work whole shift among adults on a factory. It may happened because families were huge and parents were not able to breed them on their own. Even today, some people may argue that the government should let children to get full-time work otherwise they could stuff to death. This is may be true for those countries where the most amount of population live below the poverty line.

However, there are some nations where child’s labor is violation of the law and children can get only part-time jobs if it will not interact with their schooling. From my perspective, it has several advantages because due to that, adults became more concern about upbringing and families became less in size. Along with it, the governments take responsibility to educate children and give them proper childhood. For instance, everyone in our country finished school because if a child did not went to school, his parents would be penalized or even deprived of parental rights.

In conclusion, prohibiting to underage children from getting full-time jobs in some countries seems as necessary measure and actually ensures the right of children for getting education.